EuropeCzech RepublicMoraviaPragueSouthBohemia




Náměstí Republiky 5, 111 21 Praha
1 / < >

Prague Music Chamber Orchestra (11 members) plays music from 18th and 19th century at Smetana Hall.

Enjoy Prague classical concert featuring great works of A. Vivaldi or J. Brahms, performed by first-rate Prague Music Chamber Orchestra. Beautiful premises of one of the most famous Prague concert halls, Smetana Hall of Municipal House, will contribute to your pleasant artistic experience.

Prague Music Chamber Orchestra
is composed of renowned musicians who play in leading orchestras such as the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra or Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra. Prague Music excels with its unique sophisticated sound and is a representative of a highly valued interpretative art.

Vlastimil Kobrle
Former concert master of the Suk Chamber Orchestra and a soloist of the New Prague Collegium Radio Symfonists.

Petr Zdvihal
A concertmaster of the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra.

Ondrej Skopovy
Former member of the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra and the second violin in Czech Philharmonic orchestra, member of Prague Royal Orchestra, Berg Chamber Orchestra, Talich Chamber Orchestra, Prague Collegium, etc.

Representative Smetana Hall was the site of the independent Czechoslovak Republic declaration in 1918. Nowadays it serves predominantly as a concert hall. Beautiful Art Nouveau decorations – paintings with Slavic motifs, decorative stained glass ceiling, gilded lamps, beautiful organ – all this creates an unusually harmonic whole, which is a worthy area for implementation of the greatest treasures of Czech and world classical music.

Do not miss a great classical music concert in one of the nicest concert venues in Prague!

Duration: 60 minutes

A. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons
Concerto No.1 "Spring" Op.8 RV 269 Allegro-Largo-Allegro
Concerto No.2 "Summer" Op.8 RV 315 Allegro má non molto-Adagio-Presto
Concerto No.3 "Autumn" Op. RV 293 Allegro-Adagio molto-Allegro
Concerto No.4 "Winter" Op.8 RV 297 Allegro non molto-Largo-Allegro

J. Pachelbel: Canon in D
J. Brahms: Hungarian Dance No.5
P. Sarasate: Gypsy Airs op. 20

Places & Venues

Náměstí Republiky 5, 111 21 Praha




Municipal House

The Art Nouveau building of the Municipal House was built during the years…

+ Detail

< >